Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Thomas Vinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Thomas Vinson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alasha Bennett (The Dating Mechanic)

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional staff and service. Community minded and will go the extra mile. We need more who care about the people they serve like Thomas."

Megan Melberg

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I first started searching for a new car insurance, I was nervous and a little stressed out because it was my fist time doing so and I didn't know how to even begin the process. Lauren helped me and answered every question I had (there were many), walked me through step by step and was also able to help me with rental insurance, so that took a lot of the stress off. She was very knowledgeable of the whole process and was able to explain it to me in a way that I could understand. I'm so glad I decided to try out State Farm and I will be recommending Lauren to all of my friends and family. Thank you so much!"

Lindsey Nordeen

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My partner and I just recently moved out to Virginia from the Midwest and since transferring over to this office everyone has been extremely helpful! They've helped walk me through any confusions I've had and help explain plans and transferring very well. Andriana and Lauren have been really great every time we talk! Definitely recommend this office."

Lance Moore

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren was quick to answer my call and help me with my life insurance research. She was able to answer all my questions and take the stress out of my search. I was able to settle on a policy and have it set up quickly and with no hassle. I was very satisfied with the experience and have recommended her to a few people already!"

kayla Barker

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth was very helpful! She helped me get better coverage on our auto policy with a lower price than we were paying with another company. So glad I called and switched over."

R T

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren was great, she walked me through the options with no pressure to join. Goodbye Geico and your high prices i'm switching to State Farm."

Sharonda Barnes

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I tell you Thomas is the best agent hands down IM NOT PLAYING…. Customer service top tier and he got me right so fast and efficient that it pretty much made my day sooo smooth. Everyone in the area gave me 0 confidence and then I got on the phone with this office and that’s all I need to say… if you think you’re having a bad day and start getting frustrated while looking for the right affordable insurance… look no further. Thanks again!!!!"

Christopher Shupp

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren was very helpful with saving me the most money possible! Considering I have over 6 vehicles on my policy, most places cannot compare. Lauren is very professional and will do her absolute best! Highly recommend this office to anybody looking to save and be insured!"

Thomasena Ward

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly professional agent"

Pam Burris

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was very nice to meet Lauren Donner and compare my Travelers and GEICO policies with State Farm’s. Lauren is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, and I left her office with better home and auto insurance at a lower price!"

Cynthia M

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andriana, Beth, and Lauren are always helpful when I come into the office with any needs. The agent, Thomas usually has some funny jokes to tell as well. I’m glad to have a local office like this."

Michael W

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The girl at the front desk.(Andriana) helped me lower my car insurance and also helped me set of my life insurance. All around great office with hard workers trying to help save money."

Ebony mc

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"He's very personable and genuinely cares"

Cait

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren was a huge help in explaining everything for me. I’d been with progressive for 7 years with minimal coverage because I didn’t understand everything and she got me set up with full coverage at only $10 more than I’d been paying there (and that’s before the drive safe and save discount she recommended)! Very happy with the whole experience."

AishaW

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so excited to work with Thomas Vinson! He thoroughly explained what I was purchasing. He is very knowledgeable and personable. I am so glad to have met him!"

Kathleen Thompson

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandee was so helpful in all the questions we asked. Outstanding personality. Great person to talk too. Need more people like her. We have been with State Farm for over 20 years. (Outstanding). Excellent for keeping the customers updated."

Eddie Klaugh

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth has been great to have as an agent. She’s gotten us the best rates with more protection than other big insurance companies. Happy to have made the switch and continuing to save."

Robin Brady

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth has been absolutely amazing! One stop shop. In addition to great rates, I have never experienced such excellent service when it comes to insurance until working with her. Works extremely hard making sure all our needs are met not only upon joining, but has continued to provide stellar performance. She is very prompt responding to any questions and follows up to make sure all problems are resolved to satisfaction."

Alexandria Bridges

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, kind, and takes the time to explain things in an easy way to understand!"

Corey Smith

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using this office for years! Several claims due to storm damage, hit and runs etc and they have always been so prompt and helpful. I can even text Beth Ferguson with all of my random questions and she always responds! Highly recommend"

David Jones

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had to pay insurance by phone the staff helped me greatly"

zakk west

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was well taken care of by Lauren! Very professional. Very helpful! Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Fast an knowledgeable. Saved me some money! Also showed me all my options before i went through with the policy. Couldn't be happier with my new insurance!! Thanks Lauren!!"

M Gerard Thompson

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"After countless sightings of web ads telling me that I was overpaying for my car insurance, I finally clicked. Then Brandee called and although I almost always screen unknown callers I answered this particular call. I’m so glad that I did. Brandee was fantastic! She was a very good listener and her pleasant personality was so refreshing! She was knowledgeable and she answered fully and clearly every nit picking question I threw at her. The offer she presented to me was much better than my current policy. I was astonished at the savings Brandee found for me and without compromising my coverage. In fact, my coverage improved. What a great experience. Brandee, you were a pleasure to work with and I send you many, many thanks for your time today."

Anne Carruth

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cannot overstate the professionalism, enthusiasm, and efficiency with which Lauren Donner handled our moving our policy from another company. Not only that, but she was able to improve our coverage considerably at no increase in cost. Ms. Donner would be a terrific asset to anyone's team. So glad to have been referred to her and so glad to be with Thomas Vinson State Farm."

Aiyana Wilson

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lauren is a gem. I just recently purchased renters insurance and she was the representative who helped me through the process. I never even had to dial the number to set it up. Lauren pulled up my information from a quote I had started but never finished and gave me a call right away, it was perfect timing. The whole process took less than 10 minutes. I then had to make an address change due to a complication with my apartment complex. When I called, Lauren immediately recognized who I was and changed the address for me. That phone call was literally less than a minute. I am very pleased with my service. State Farm has never let me down. Thanks for your outstanding service Lauren!"